Speaker National Assembly Mr. Raja Pervez Ashraf has accepted the resignations of 34 members of PTI & Awami Muslim League Sheikh Rasheed Ahmed from the National Assembly. After which the Election Commission of Pakistan has de notified these members.

Speaker National Assembly accepted resignation of 35 MNA of PTI
Photo by ECP

De-notified Members

Among the de-notified members are :

Pervez Khattak, 

Shehryar Afridi, 

Sheikh Rasheed, 

Ali Amin Gandapur, 

Fawad Chaudhry, 

Hammad Azhar, 

Ali Zaidi,

Shah Mahmood Qureshi, 

Qasim Suri, 

Zartaj Gul, 

Ghulam Murad Saeed, 

Sarwar Khan 

Noorul Haque Qadri. etc. are included

The Speaker of PTI  Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf demanded the posts of Leader of the Opposition. Chairman Public Accounts Committee and Parliamentary Leader from the National Assembly

PTI leader Fawad Chaudhry says that a committee has-been formed under the chairmanship of Pervaiz Khattak. Who will meet the Speaker ' ask him to fill the posts of Leader of the Opposition. Chairman PAC Public Accounts Committee &  Parliamentary Leader. Be given to Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaaf.

accepted resignation 35 MNA of PTI name list
accepted resignation 35 MNA of PTI name list

They say that Pervaiz Khattak will ask the Speaker.

 To give these three posts to PTI. On which Imran Khan will make nominations.

Mr. Fawad Chaudhry says that he wants the federal government to sit together and talk about election reforms. But they have not yet accepted the resignation of PTI from the National Assembly & we are the largest opposition party.

He said that the summary of the dissolution of the Khyber Pakhtunkhwa Assembly will-be sent to the governor shortly.

Also read: Video.Karachi Local body election results Video.

Caretaker chief minister.

Pakistan Muslim League-N has sent the names of Syed Mohsin Raza Naqvi & Ahad Cheema to the Governor for caretaker chief minister.

PML-N Muslim League has sent two names to Punjab Governor Balikhur Rehman for caretaker chief minister of Punjab.

The names of Mr. Syed Mohsin Raza Naqvi and Ahad Cheema are included in the 2 names sent to Mr. Malik Ahmad Khan by the opposition leader Hamza Shehbaz for caretaker chief minister.

Regarding the Also read: 

Parvaiz Elahi signed the summary of dissolution of Punjab Assembly

It should be remembered that Ahad Cheema is among the bureaucrats who were part of Shahbaz Sharif team during his tenure as Chief Minister from 2008 to 2018.

During Imran Khan tenure February 2018 to 2021 Ahad Cheema also spent 38 months in jail during various NAB references & was finally released on bail.

After resigning from his post in June 2022. He was appointed as an assistant to PM Shahbaz Sharif.

resignation 35 MNA of PTI name list
accepted resignation 35 MNA of PTI name list

While Syed Mohsin Naqvi is also a journalist & owner of a private media channel.

The leader of PTI Fawad Chaudhry, while reacting to these two names. Termed them as frivolous names.

He alleged that Ahad Cheema is the co accused of Shehbaz Sharif in the NAB case.  While Mohsin Naqvi was the one to do everything.