Announcement of launch of new route of People Bus Service Ticket Timing and Station

Metro Bus New Route: Provincial Minister for Transport & Information Mr Sharjeel Memon has announced  launch of new route of People Services.

According to Report  Provincial Minister Mr Sharjeel Inam Memon while presiding over the meeting regarding  Metro People Bus Service said that buses will-be run on the new route from tomorrow.

Sharjeel Memon said that the route of  Metro People Bus-Service starts from

 New Route People Bus Project:

 5 Star Chowrangi to 

 KDA Chowrangi

Nazimabad Eid Gah

 Liaquatabad No. 10

Isa Nagri

Civic Centre. 

National Stadium

Karsaz.  Route

Nursery Korangi Road to KPT Interchange. And will end at Shan Chowrangi.

People Bus Service Routes Notification Issued

Commissioner Karachi Muhammad Iqbal Memon who is the Chairman Regional Transport Authority Karachi has officially issued the notification of 9 routes of People Inter District Bus Service.

Services : Timing 07:Am To 10:pm

9 routes are classified for operations of People  Intra District Bus Service. Text of the notification

People Bus Service Sindh Mass Transit Authority Sindh Transport Department and National Radio Transmission Company are being run under the Federal Ministry of Defence. Notification

People Bus Service Route 1 :

  • R1

From Khokhrapar No-1 to KPT Tower Direct Saudabad, RCD Ground, Model Colony, Malir Halt ,Colony Gate ,Natha Khan Bridge, Drug Road Station PAF Base Faisal, Lal Kothi, Karsaz Press ClubFrom Nursery FTC Metropole  Arts Council Jang Press, City Station to Tower.

  • R2

North Karachi - Indus Hospital direct to Nagan Chowrangi Shafiq Morr Shorab Goth, Gulshan Chowrangi, Nipa Johar Mor, Drug Road, Colony Gate Shah Faisal Colony Singer Chowrangi & Landhi Road.

  • R3

Nagan Chowrangi - Sangar Chowrangi Direct Indah Morr, North Nazimabad Town, KDA Chowrangi, Nazimabad Town, Liaquatabad 10, Isa Nagri, Civic Centre, National Stadium, Karsaz, Nursery, FTC, Korangi Road , KPT Interchange and Shan Chowrangi

  • R4 

North Karachi - Dockyard Direct New Karachi, University Link Road Motorway M9 Al Asif Square, Ayesha Manzil, Federal B Area, Liaquatabad 10, Lalu Khet Guru Mandir ,Society Chowrangi, Empress Market, Sindh High Court  ,Arts Council II Chandragarh Road Tower

  • R5

 Sarjani Town- Masroor. Direct Shafiq Mor, KMDC, Ziauddin Chowrangi, KDA Chowrangi, Musa Colony Mangho Peer Site Area, Gulbai 

  • R6

Gulshan Bhar Orangi - Sangar Chowrangi Direct from Orangi Town, Banaras, Paposh Nagar, Site Area, Golimar, Garden, PIB Colony, DHA Phase One, KPT Interchange to Shan Chowrangi

  • R7

Masumiyat-Baldia Town directly from Gulzar Hijri, Gulshan-e-Iqbal, Federal B Area, North Nazimabad, Orangi Town to Gaddafi Town.

  • R8

Gulshan Hadid - Malir Halt Direct from Allahwali Chowrangi Steel Town, Port Qasim Chowrangi Manzil Petrol Pump Quaidabad, Malir City, Check Post No. 5

  • R9

Exhibition - Sea View Direct from Capri Cinema, Bohari Bazar, Zainab Market, Metropole, Tin Talwar Du Talwar, South City, Bilawal Chowrangi, Dua Chowrangi, Dolman Mall to Seaview

More Route With All Area Colonies Names Route No.1 To 9.. Click Here

People Bus Service Karachi NEW Route Ticket Price and Time

It was decided in the meeting that it has also-been decided to conduct a survey for Route No. 11 including the areas of Bus Route 

 Boat Basin American Consulate


 Kemari and Lyari.

 New Route People Bus Service :

Bus service on another route of People Bus Service has been started from today.

Wednesday 27th July this route will run from 5 Star Chowrangi North Nazimabad via Barkat Hydari, KDA Chowrangi, Board Office, Nazimabad. End at Eidgah Maidan, Liaquatabad No. 10, Isa Nagri Civic Centre, National Stadium, Karsaz Shara Faisal Nursery FTC Building, Goraqbaristan Korangi Road KPT Interchange Qayyumabad Shan Chowrangi, Korangi Industrial Area Will be accepted.

Read More:

 Sindh Information Transport and Mass Transit Minister Sharjeel Inam Memon announced the launch of the New route while presiding over a meeting held here on Tuesday regarding Metro People Bus Service, in which Secretary Transport Abdul Halim Shaikh.

Video People Bus Service Karachi: Video

Provincial minister says that the People's Bus Service is running to serve the citizens of Karachi.

Minister Transport said that after the completion of BRTs & Peoples Inter District Bus Service project the long-standing transport problem of the citizens of Karachi will be solved.

Sharjeel Memon said that PPP is trying to modernize the public transport system in Karachi.

New route of Metro People Bus Service is being launched on which buses Metro will be operated from.

According to provincial minister Sharjeel Inam Memon tweet new route will start from Shireen 

Jinnah Colony and pass through Boot Basin Mai Kalachi Neti Jetty Bridge Maripur Road & Miran Naka Lyari.

Read More Also

Project Director NRTC Soheb Shafiq & Assistant Director Legal SMTA Bashir Hussain also attended. provincial minister also issued orders to conduct a survey for Route No. 11 of Boot Basin  Clifton American Consulate  Maripur Kemari &  Lyari. North Karachi to Indus Hospital Korangi Model Colony to Gulshan Hadid Exhibition to Sea View Clifton.